Youngest Heisman Winners


The Heisman Trophy is often reserved for the eldest players in college football, but the trophy has seen younger players winning in recent times. The five youngest players come from three distinct eras, but there is a trend in the present day to give the trophy to a younger man before he leaves for the…

Continue reading

Rules for Winning the Heisman

The Heisman Trophy won by John Cappeliti rest in the Museum.

The Heisman Trophy is one of the most recognizable and respected awards in all of sports. Who here can say they haven’t busted out the “Heisman pose” after scoring the winning touchdown in the annual Thanksgiving flag football game after you just juked-out Aunt Mary running down the sideline? Oh, that’s just me? No matter,…

Continue reading